SHIRE OF LEONORA

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL ELECTORS MEETING



HELD IN COUNCIL CHAMBERS LEONORA ON TUESDAY, 20^h FEBRUARY 2024 COMMENCING AT 2:26PM

SHIRE OF LEONORA

Minutes of the Annual Electors Meeting held in Council Chambers, Leonora on Tuesday 20th February 2024.

1.0 <u>MEETING OPEN</u>

In the absence of the Shire President, the Deputy Shire President, Cr RA Norrie declared the meeting open, the time being 2:26 pm.

2.0 <u>PRESENT</u>

Deputy Shire President Councillors	RA Norrie RM Cotterill AE Taylor LR Petersen
Chief Executive Officer	TY Matson
Executive Assistant	A Matson
Manager Business Services	K Lord
Manager Community Services	A Baxter

OBSERVER

Cr_TM Nardone (attended by phone)

3.0 <u>APOLOGIES</u>

Shire President PJ Craig Cr F Harris

4.0 <u>MINUTES</u>

The minutes of the previous Annual Electors Meeting held on Friday 10th February 2023, were presented by the Chief Executive Officer.

Moved Cr LR Peterson, seconded Cr RM Cotterill that the minutes of the previous Annual Electors Meeting held on Friday 10th February, 2023 be noted.

CARRIED (4 VOTES TO 0)

5.0 <u>PRESENTATION OF THE ANNUAL REPORT FOR THE PERIOD ENDED</u> 30TH JUNE, 2023.

5.1 **PRESIDENT'S REPORT**

The Shire President's report was presented as part of the Shire of Leonora Annual Report for the period ending 30 June 2023.

5.2 CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S REPORT

Mr Ty Matson, Chief Executive Officer presented the Chief Executive Officer's Report for the period ending 30th June 2023.

5.3 AUDIT REPORT

Mr Ty Matson, Chief Executive Officer, presented the Audit Report for the period ending 30th June 2023.

5.4 ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

Mr Ty Matson, Chief Executive Officer, presented the Annual Financial Statements for the period ending 30th June 2023.

Moved Cr AE Taylor, seconded Cr RM Cotterill that the Annual Report including the President's Report, CEO's Report, Audit Report and Annual Financial Statements be accepted.

CARRIED (4 VOTES TO 0)

6.0 <u>GENERAL BUSINESS</u>

Nil

7.0 <u>CLOSURE</u>

There being no further business, Deputy Shire President, Cr RA Norrie, declared the meeting closed at 2:33pm.

PRESIDENT

DATE